Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
7.3
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Nancy
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 17, 2018

    We'd definitely stay here again.

    Marleen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 7, 2018
    Fantastic location and super friendly service.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 7, 2018

    Great place for the price

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like.
    Parking Swimming pool Convenience for going to the mid state fair Very nice front desk personnel Close to restaurant Comfortable beds Easy check in/out
    Sandi
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 29, 2018

    Pretty nice

    Not enough outlets
    Traci
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 27, 2018

    Overall it was a very nice motel! I would stay there again.

    I would prefer not to have the styrofoam coffee cups next to the toilet. It would be nice to have had an iron and ironing board.
    It's a very nice simple motel. Has a vintage feel and decor.
    David
    cz

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donovan
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 12, 2018
    For the price, there were no complaints, if anything the TV could have been bigger.
    In center of town which is convenient, the rooms looked dated but the beds were extremely soft and comfortable, the AC worked above and beyond despite the massive heatwave, and the price was unbeatable, save your money with this hotel and spend more at the nearby luxury restaurants!
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    GILLIAN
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 13, 2018

    Exceeded our expectations.

    Frank very helpful in getting our Chevy Volt charged.
    Christopher
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dana
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 4, 2018

    it was fabulous

    our stay at melody ranch motel was beautiful and the owner was so acomidating the place was fabulous its so nice loved the history of the motel and to hear that the owners love the place and its handed down to family i loved it . we are going to stay there every time as long as frank will have us the room was so comfortable i loved the old charm of the room the best sleep I've had in a long time and the people we met there we so friendly.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 28, 2018

    We spent a comfortable night and enjoyed walking around Paso Robles

    It's a period motel, reminiscent of the 60s and 70s but clean and updated. Close to restaurants, shopping and wineries.
    Rob
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 10, 2018

    Good stay

    Price on booking.com
    Old oak tree
    Joan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 2, 2018

    Great location & friendly staff.

    Amanda
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 21, 2018

    Clean, central, safe and perfectly old school!

    Nothing.
    Really clean and old school in the best way. Warm and cozy and a great shower. Bed was comfy. Loved it. Would definitely stay again. Don’t ever remodel; thanks for keeping this awesome example of Americana alive! (Perfect location too and the restaurant, Buon Tavola, right next door is amazing!)
    Kenneth
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    greg
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 18, 2018

    comfortable, cozy, convenient, charming place to stay close to town square

    travelled w/an elderly aunt, had 2 rooms, she complained shower head sprayed opposite wall & she was too short to get wet
    impeccably clean, friendly staff, ample parking, charming, comfortable, excellent location. often do motorcycle trips, always looking for this type of increasingly rare property where i can park directly in front of my room, plan to return!
    Anne
    je

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 23, 2018

    Budget friendly

    Not a criticism as such as it didn't have an impact on our stay but the decor and furniture is very dated. No breakfast option. Pool was in the car park.
    Good budget option close to amenities in downtown Paso Robles. Friendly and helpful staff. Early check in was no problem.
    Russ
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...